DSN ARCHITECTURE MISMATCH BETWEEN THE DRIVER DOWNLOAD

Using the 32bits odbcad should work fine. Not sure that is going to happen ;- In my test environment I was using: Savu Rajkumar 1 3. Thank you for your interest in this question. If the app is 32, there must be a 32 bit config for it.

Uploader: Mikalar
Date Added: 18 April 2011
File Size: 59.73 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 16749
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

I still get the exact same error message. I installed the latest version of MySQL, 5.

Solved: DSN Architecture Mismatch – Alteryx Community

You can not post a blank message. Reading the PI Message log I get the message: The job CreateJobWF did not complete successfully and resulted in the following errors: I downloaded these and substituted the connection string: Can’t install 64bit driver cause my other office products are 32bit: JavaScript must be installed and enabled to use these boards.

Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Almost 3 years after this post and it’s saving my sanity! I am facing a similar issue and can not seem to resolve it.

ODBC error – DSN contains an architecture mismatch between the Driver and Application

The specified DSN contains an architecture mismatch between the Driver and Application To architectre this error, use the bit odbcad A data source associates a particular ODBC driver with the data you want to access through that driver.

To resolve the problem, one needs to compile the application within Visual Studio targeted for an ‘x86’ CPU.

The fix is on the way but in the meanwhile, please use version 3. For installation or setup questions, refer to the Setup Forum. This worked for me, with classic mismatcch. Please refer to my comments above.

Open IIS, expand the triangle next to the machine name, you should have at least 2 entries, Application Pools and Sites. What finally worked, was to match the bit version of Java with the bit version of Office.

Savu Rajkumar 1 3. Saturday, July 21, This will ensure that the application attempts to load the bit ODBC provider instead of the bit one.

Edited by Chirag Shah Tuesday, July 20, 4: Malachi tthe, 4 22 Currently the version 3. I found the previous article very helpful, but still could not connect using odbc 3. Why can’t they do the so very simple thing and create one 64 bit app that configures both 64 and 32 bit mismatdh I have Windows 7 bit and Office bit.

I did not try creating configs with the same name because I did not want them to get out of sync forget to change both at the same time.

Many thanks, will update my findings. Any ideas how to fix it? By default, the Command Prompt is connected to System I tried with the DSN-less connection string: Not sure that is going to happen ;- In my test environment I was using: I had previously installed Officewhich I assumed was 64 bit. To manage a data source that connects to a bit driver under bit platform, use c:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started